Conservation Commission
Conservation Commission Welcome PDF Print E-mail

Welcome to your Goffstown Conservation Commission!

Select what you're looking for from the brief list below.

Conservation Options for Landowners - Procedures, tax benefits, pros and cons
  Open Space:  A Need, A Plan, A Future - How Open Space planning benefits Goffstown
  Timber Cruise and Forest Management Plan - Timber Plan

Conservation Commission Charter and Meetings

The Conservation Commission addresses a wide range of issues for the town and residents, providing support and recommendations to the town Planning Board on subdivision and site plan applications. It conducts site inspections, reviews wetland activity requests submitted to the NH Department of Environmental Services and other agencies, and oversees a variety of town improvement projects.

The Commission normally meets the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7 PM in the Mildred Stark room in downstairs Goffstown Town Hall.

All commission meetings are open to the public, and residents are encouraged to attend. Your input is important!

Glen Lake Milfoil Treatment Plan PDF Print E-mail

Glen Lake Milfoil Treatment Map

Long-Term Variable Milfoil Management and Control Plan for Glen Lake

Conservation Commission Members PDF Print E-mail
Karen McRae  Treasurer 2015-2018
Evelyn Miller  Vice-Chair 2015-2018

Collis Adams

Selectman Rep. 2016-2017
Amy Pollock   2015-2018
David Nieman   2016-2019
Jean Walker Chairman 2016-2019
Susan Tucker   2014-2017
Charles Freiburger   2014-2017
Barbara Schult Alternate 2015-2018
  Alternate 2016-2019
Vacant Alternate 2014-2017
Conservation Commission Information PDF Print E-mail

Patty Gale
Planning Office
Town Hall
497-8990 ext 117



4th Wednesday of Month, 7 pm at Town Hall


NOTE: Commission established 1965 at Town Meeting under RSA 36:A
Chairman and Vice Chairman roles rotate on a monthly basis.


Conservation Commission Bylaws Rev. 07-30-08  


Planning & Zoning Office  


NH DES Invasive Species Info

NH Cooperative Extension Invasive Species Info

Open Space Sub-Committee PDF Print E-mail

The Open Space Committee is a Sub-Committee of the Conservation Commission. Members of the Open Space Committee are listed below:

David Nieman  Conservation Commission 2013-2016
Jean Walker  Conservation Commission 2013-2016
Kelly Teevan    
Julie Grandgeorge    

 Estate Reflection Spring_Blossoms Spring Flowers