2017 GoffstownBanner


The Goffstown Budget Committee assists the citizens of Goffstown in the prudent appropriation of public funds in accordance with NH RSA 32:14 - 24.

The Budget Committee meets throughout the year, to study the expenditures and revenues for the town and school budgets for the purpose of gaining a better understanding of the needs and wants of the community. During budget season in October to December they meet twice a week to prepare both the Town and School District operating budgets. The Town and School District budgets are reviewed line by line and adjustments may be made during this review period.

In January, the Budget Committee holds a public hearing for the purpose of hearing comments from the voters on the proposed budgets. At the conclusion of this hearing, the Budget Committee has an opportunity to make any final changes to the budgets based on feedback from the public. The budgets are sent on to the Deliberative Sessions for both the town and school district meetings, which is the first Session of the Town Meeting under the SB2 form of government. After the Deliberative Session, the final budget and Budget Committee recommendations on money articles are placed on the Town Warrant for vote in March.


The membership of the Budget Committee is made up of elected members-at-large and representatives from the governing bodies whose budget is prepared by the Budget Committee; the Town, School District and Water Precincts. The 12 members-at-large members are elected in staggered terms of 3 years and appointed representatives are appointed each year by the respective governing body.



Zuzana Buzzell   2017-2020
Kelly Boyer   2017-2020
Karl Soderquist   2017-2020
Peter Grigorakakis  


Michael T. Smith  Chairman


Scott Gross  


Emily Sandblade  


Dennis Lynch   2016-2019
George Fullerton   2016-2018
Craig Campbell   2016-2018
Angela Mackenzie   2015-2018
Bryan Fournier  



APPOINTED MEMBERS (Annual Appointments):

Peter Georgantas Board of Selectmen  

John A. Brown

Board of Selectmen 1st Alternate Rep.  
Mark T. Lemay Board of Selectmen 2nd Alternate Rep.  
Collis Adams Board of Selectmen, 3rd Alternate Rep.  
Richard Fletcher Goffstown Village Water District  
Not Assigned Grasmere Village Water District  
Dian McCarthy School Board Representative
Not assigned School Board Alternate Rep.